Introduction to System
The System menu allows you to access a few reports that you might need time to time. For example, finding missing users/computer, re-downloading a report you previously exported or view the system log of dashboard activities.
Accessing the System Menus
1. Hover your mouse over the SYSTEM menu, then
2. Select and item from the sub-menu:
Missing Users / Computers
The Missing Users / Computers report shows employees or computers for which Teramind didn’t receive any data recording for the specified days. The report shows the following columns: Employee/computer, Last login time, Last login from and Consecutive days without recording.
Searching for Missing Users / Computers
Select from Employees/Computers from the top-left corner of the screen.
Specify number of days for DATA RECORDED WITHIN field.
Specify number of days for AND NO RECORDING FOR THE LAST field.
Click the APPLY button to apply the filter and view the result.
From this screen you can view a list of all videos exported from the Session Player and download them.
Downloading / Deleting / Cancelling Video Exports
For each video export, you can view information such as when the report was created, filename etc.
1. The Created column will show the date and time of when the export operation started.
2. The Finished columns will show the date and time of when the export operation finished. If the export is still in progress or it was cancelled, then this column will display N/A.
3. The Status column will show the current status of the export operation such as finished, cancelled, exporting, etc. If the column show a In Queue message, it means the export is waiting for the previous export to finish and/or the server is busy.
4. The Creator column will show the name of the user who initiated the export.
5. The Employee column will show the employee whose screen recording is begin exported.
6. The Duration column will show the data and duration of the video (see Note 1 below).
7. If you are on an On-Premise deployment, you will also see a Persistent option. You can enable the Persistent option to keep a file indefinitely. Otherwise it will be deleted after 10 days automatically.
8. If the video has successfully finished exporting (the Status column shows a Finished message) then you will see the size of the exported file in the Size column. You will also see a Download icon. Click the icon to download the video in MP4 format. Note that the exact file size might vary slightly (depending on your disk format when you download the video
9. On the last column, you might see different icons to perform different action depending on the Status of the video. For example, if the video is Finished or Cancelled, you will see the Trash Can Icon. Click the icon to delete an export. If the video is In Queue or Exporting, you will see the X icon. Click the icon to cancel the export.
Downloading / Deleting / Cancelling Exports
For each export, you can view information such as when the report was created, filename etc.
1. The Status column will show the current status of the export operation (e.g., finished, cancelled, exporting, etc.).
2. The icons column will tell you if it is an export from the Monitoring Reports (PDF/CSV) or BI Reports (Zip) export.
3. Unless deleted by you, Cloud customers will have access to the exported reports for up to 30 days. The Delete after column shows when the report will be deleted automatically.
4. On-Premise / Private Cloud customers have the ability to make the reports persistent (keep for as long as they want) by clicking the Yes/No button on the Persistent column.
5. The Auto export column will tell you if it is part of an auto-export report.
6. The Protected column will show if the auto export report was protected with a password (see the BI Reports > Exporting a BI Report section of the User Guide).
7. Click the Download icon on a row to download a Zip file containing the report.
8. On the last column, click the Trash Can icon to delete a report. Click the X icon to cancel an export in progress (an export in progress is shown as Exporting on the Status column).
The System Log screen allows you to see all administrator/manager activities on the Teramind Dashboard. These immutable session logs are useful for monitoring privileged users’ activities and identify any abuse of the system. Additionally, session logs, in conjunction with access control and other auditing and forensics features of Teramind allows you conform with compliance standards such as GDPR, HIPAA, PCI DSS etc.
The System Log report has the following columns:
Date/time: the data and time of the activity.
IP: IP location of the user.
Employee: name of the user/employee.
Action: what action the user performed. For example, Login, Logout, View, Delete etc.
Object Type: the type of object the user accessed. For example, Report, Dashboard, Shared etc.
Object Name: internal names of the object. For example, Productivity, Audit etc.
Page: the URL of the object. Only displayed when SHOW URLS filter is turned on. See the Applying System Log Filters section below for more information)
Details: where applicable, displays any additional information about an activity. Such as, Inserted an item (in a List), Created a Network Shared List etc.
Applying System Log Filters
1. Click the SHOW URLS button near the top-right corner to turn it on/off. When on, the system log report will display an additional column, ‘Page’ with the exact URL of the dashboard object.
2. By default, the report displays all types of activities. However, you can use the Activity filter to display the logs for a single activity.
3. By default, the report displays all agents/users. However, you can use the Agent filter to display the logs for a single agent/user.
Viewing Additional Details for a Log
1. If a log object has additional details that cannot be shown in the Details column, you will see a Click here to view details link. Clicking the link will open a pop-up window.
2. You can view the details on the pop-up window. For example, on the image above, it shows that and administrator changed the name of an Access Control policy from ‘Executive Policy’ to ‘Senior Management’.
3. Click the CLOSE button to close the pop-up window and return to the Session Log report.