How to change how long recordings are kept, delete recordings or archive

i
This option is only available on On-Premise / Private Cloud deployments.

You cannot delete individual recording sessions or records of a particular user. However, you can setup the monitoring settings for Screen recordings so that the video records will be deleted after certain days:

how-to-screen-recording-days.gif
click to enlarge
  1. Click the Gear image-33.png  icon near the top-right corner of the dashboard.
  2. Select Monitoring settings.
  3. Select a monitoring profile.
  4. Click the small Gear image-34.png icon at the right side of the SCREEN object.
  5. Enter the number of days you want to keep the recording for in the DELETE HISTORY AFTER (DAYS) field.
i
The ARCHIVE option is now deprecated.

For more information, check out the Editing Screen Settings section on the Teramind User Guide.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful